Wellow House School

Term Dates

Many additional school excursions and events are added to the calendar throughout the year and this information will be circulated by letter and email.


School Year 2017/2018


Autumn Term 2017

  • Staff Administration Day Tuesday 5th September
  • INSET Wednesday 6th September
  • Term begins 8.45 am Thursday 7th September
  • Southwell Ploughing Match Saturday 30th September
  • Half term begins 5.00 pm Friday 20th October
  • Half term ends 8.45 am Monday 6th November
  • End of Term Friday 15th December
  • Staff Administration Day Friday 15th December (pm)

Spring Term 2018

  • Term begins 8.45 am Monday 8th January
  • Half term begins 5.00 pm Friday 16th February
  • Half term ends 8.45 am Monday 26th February
  • End of Term Friday 23rd March
  • Staff Administration Day Friday 23rd March (pm)
  • (Easter Sunday is 1st April)

Summer Term 2018

  • Term begins 8.45 am Monday 16th April
  • Half term begins 5.00 pm Friday 25th May
  • Wellow Maypole Monday 28th May
  • Half term ends 8.45 am Monday 4th June
  • CE exams 5 – 8th June
  • End of Term Friday 5.00 pm 6th July


School Year 2018/2019


Autumn Term 2018

  • Term begins 8.45 am Wednesday 5th September
  • Half term begins 5.00 pm Friday 19th October
  • Half term ends 8.45 am Monday 5th November
  • End of Term Friday 5.00 pm 14th December

Spring Term 2019

  • Term begins 8.45 am Monday 7th January
  • Half term begins 5.00 pm Friday 15th February
  • Half term ends 8.45 am Monday 25th February
  • End of Term Friday 5.00 pm 29th March

Summer Term 2019

  • Term begins 8.45 am Tuesday 23rd April
  • Half term begins 5.00 pm Friday 24th May
  • Half term ends 8.45 am Monday 3rd June
  • End of Term Friday 5.00 pm 12th July